MsMusicBird


Blushing bee

7 Following 1 Followers 33 Helpful Vote

MsMusicBird

Not selected

ABOUT ME

BASIC INFORMATION

Hi Bees! Welcome to my profile. So about me, my wedding, and the golden special man I MARRIED... I'm now 28, I'm originally from Bogota, Colombia, but for two years I lived in Brooklyn where I got my masters degree in Performing Arts Management. My husband is 32, also from Colombia, and above everything else, he is my best friend. He is a college professor who's getting his doctorate in Music Composition, so he's basically the perfect combination between a rock star and nerdy bookworm. He and I got engaged after four years, spent two more as an engaged couple and have now been married for a year and a half. And now, after living two years apart, we both live in the magically chaotic city of Miami. While our lives were split between FL and NY, we talked every day, we facetimed for dinner, and folded 1000 origami paper cranes for our wedding. The big day happened in December 2014 in Colombia (where it's spring all year-round). It was a small ceremony and reception for our closest friends and family. We had the ceremony and reception in a small boutique hotel. The ceremony was held in an outdoor patio terrace, the ceremony was held in the main banquet hall. And the main theme and decorations? Of course... our flock of 1000 origami birds!

Relationship
Married
Occupation
Performing Arts Management
Birthday
January 11
Interests:
Music, Arts and Crafts, Nature

OUR WEDDING

Date
Dec 27, 2014
Season
Registered
Role
Colors
Hashtag
Theme
Our flock of 1000 sheet music origami cranes
Location
Honeymoon
Setting
No. of Guests
75

OUR ENGAGEMENT

Engagement
Jan 01, 2013 
Location
 
Cut
 
Stone
 
Proposal

New Year's Eve at the Eiffel Tower

SIGNIFICANT OTHER

Where did you meet?
 
How long have you been together?
 
My silliest nick/pet name for SO
 
Our favorite type of date night
 
Our favorite date food
 
Find Amazing Vendors