Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Hockley, TX,
(281) 703-9091

About Us

15 Acres is an modern, country-style wedding venue located in Hockley, Texas. They offer both indoor and outdoor options for your ceremony and reception. Each couple will have exclusive use of the facility and grounds the day of their wedding, ensuring everything goes smoothly. 15 Acres is an experienced, full-service venue that specializes in romantic and elegant weddings.

Facilities and Capacity
Couples can accommodate up to 400 guests at this private venue. You can start your day exchanging your vows overlooking their scenic pond. Their picturesque grounds will surround you and provide unique photo opportunities. You can also say your “I do's” underneath their covered patio which also overlooks the pond or, you can use this spacious location for your cocktail hour. For your reception, you can dance the night away in their classic modern banquet hall. This blank canvas of a space can be easily decorated as you see fit.

Services Offered
This full-service venue opened up in 2017, and offers couples multiple wedding package options. They have an open vendor policy, so you can do everything yourself, or you can utilize them to coordinate all or selected elements of your big day. They also offer flexible wedding packages to accommodate a variety of budgets. Tables and chairs are included with your rental fee, along with use of the property for engagement or bridal photos. There’s an on-site wedding suite that you and your bridal party can get ready in, as well as a separate cabin on the west side of the main building. The wedding suite features salon chairs for hair and makeup, and a private restroom. The cabin is great to relax and enjoy a flat screen TV, pool table, bar and a stocked pond, perfect for fishing.

History
15 Acres was created by Stephanie, a mother of three grown daughters, and her middle daughter Ari. Together, they have over 25 years experience planning weddings and other special events. After planning Ari’s wedding, they realized there was a “venue void” in the northwest Houston area, so they decided to do something about it. They broke ground in September 2016 and officially opened in June 2017.



Monique Rodriguez

reviews
1 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The venue is beautiful but Stephanie was so unpleasant and unprofessional to work with it's not worth it. I didn't realize how much miscommunication was going on until it was too late. Steph claimed to help out with wedding planning and Dana was our day of coordinator. I put too much faith & trust in them to know what they were doing which is my biggest regret. So many things were said that she later denied saying which was extremely frustrating. I highly recommend you record EVERY convo. We married 7/19/19 and here's a list of main disappointments encountered: * Champagne toast cost was $800 but I was able to get everything for $400. We tried negotiating with her but she was too worried about her "image" and insisted we pay $400 extra for glass flutes instead of elegant plastic flutes. We instead went with noisemakers which were passed out prematurely so kids were blaring them too soon. Ever since this issue we were treated as problem clients. * Our cake vendor went MIA 2 days befo... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Monique, I would like to personally apologize for your unpleasant experience but feel the need to clarify all details mentioned in your review. Most of the items you listed relate back to having a customized wedding versus an all-inclusive package. Your customized package included 8 services provided by 15 Acres in total: a day of coordinator, table place settings, tablecloths, chargers, glass cylinders with mirrors on tables, draping ceremony arbor, cash bar and departure sparklers. Please reference our website for explanation on all-inclusive versus customized packages at https://15- acres.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/Wedding-Packages-SneakPeak.pdf Here is a list in order for clarification to each item you mentioned above: 1. Miscommunication: Please note that for all events a contract is written and agreed upon by both parties. An itemized invoice that clearly indicates all services included in their package is provided to all of our couples. We encourage couples to select an all-inclusive package, as this puts most of the responsibility and detailing on us. 2. Champagne Toast: As noted above, a customized package with a cash bar was chosen, therefore champagne was an additional cost. At 15 Acres, we require china and glassware be used for all of our events. This was clearly explained during one of our initial conversations with you and Jason. The $400 we were charging you included the cost of the champagne, the cost of a bartender to serve it and the use and washing of the champagne flutes. 3. Noisemakers were distributed while the toasts were ongoing with specific directions to the guests to use them after the toasts were finished. Unfortunately, we are unable to control children blaring them prior to the toast. 4. Cake: We do apologize for not adding the cost of the cake to the invoice at the time the request was made and for accidentally sending you a text message. We did notify you as soon as we realized that the cake was never added to your original invoice. Our itemized invoice clearly defines the inclusions for all events and although we did agree that this was a mistake from 15 Acres, we moved forward to provide your dream cake at no additional cost. Unfortunately, the originally selected cake vendor went out of business, and as you noted in your review, went MIA a few days before the wedding. We responded quickly by reaching out to other vendors and were able to secure your cake in just two days. 5. Centerpieces: Centerpiece options offered by 15 Acres were discussed in advance, with the final decision made to not include them in the customized package as a means to save money. Since the centerpieces were not provided by our team, we don’t hold responsibility to assemble the decorations. We are, however, more than happy to assist with things such as; adding water to vases, lighting candles, and placing finished centerpieces on the table before the event. The pieces of unassembled centerpieces that you brought in that day consisted of artificial flowers with wire stems. We mentioned that our scissors are for paper use only and are not meant to be used to cut wires. 6. Catering: You selected an outside vendor who had not previously worked at our venue. We did reach out to the caterer and even provided a walk through after hours at our venue to familiarize them with our kitchen and ballroom. Please understand that we are not aware of any prior agreements between you and any outside vendor. We only coordinate the time of arrival, set up and any special requests ahead of time. In this case, the caterer showed up extremely late (minutes before the ceremony), when we specifically asked him to be there at least 2 hours prior to the ceremony. He was unprepared, and did not have the proper equipment, such as chafing dishes and serving utensils, which 15 Acres had to provide. This was a buffet style meal with the guests requesting portions of both entrees and sides as they moved through the buffet line. Regardless, there was inadequate food provided by the caterer for the number of guests that were guaranteed. As soon as we realized that the caterer was running out of food, we had no other option but to reach out to you directly for authorization to purchase more food to feed the remaining guests. 7. Gratuity: The servers are paid an hourly rate, but it is encouraged that they also receive gratuity for their services (just like in a restaurant). This was only a suggestion and never mandatory. With that in mind, you elected to not provide any additional gratuity for the servers. The day of the event, we paid this gratuity for the servers out of pocket. The servers were hired to serve the food, which again, was a buffet style only, and not a plated event. Please note, that they did not have to serve the cake to the guests. 15 Acres staff, which includes bartenders, security and myself, served the cake to the guests. 8. Day of Coordination: Our goal for all couples is to have the least amount of interruptions as possible. A timeline is created a few days prior to the day of the event. In this case, additional activities were added to the discussed itinerary on the actual day of the event without informing the day of coordinator, which created the need to reach out to you directly. 9. Chandelier: We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the chandelier being damaged a few days prior to the event. We were unable to make repairs in time for your wedding day. 10. Staff in Images: During the exit, we hand out and light the sparklers, coordinate guest line up, clear the pathway for your photographer to position themselves to capture the perfect exit for you and open the doors for you to make your grand departure. There is a high probability that some of our staff may appear in some of your exit photos and throughout the event. We do thank you for pointing this out and will make efforts to be more aware of this for future events. 11. Smoke Bombs: It is clearly defined in the contract agreement, that any violation to the terms and conditions will result in withholding of the security deposit. As previously discussed, the deposit cannot be released if any of the following terms are violated: The contract indicates no open flames outside on the property; all vendors must provide $1,000,000 in Commercial General Liability Insurance for Bodily Injury and Property Damage; the names and contact information for your vendors are to be given to us prior to the wedding. You and your vendors are required to do everything within your power to protect the property and wildlife on the property. We were never informed that you were planning on using smoke bombs on the dock and surrounding fields. Had we been told during any of the numerous face-to-face or email communications, we would have insisted on insurance to protect our property. Everything we have read indicate that smoke bombs pose a risk of explosion, burns, stains, and fire. Fortunately, we did not have these issues, but because they pose a risk, they are not permitted without insurance. Additionally, you made a last minute, uninsured change from having your DJ provide “Dancing on the Cloud” effects to having your family members fog the room to the point that we had to immediately pull the machine out of the building before it set off the sprinkler system and created a disturbance. Although the deposit cannot be refunded, you received a generous number of incentives and gifts such as a 25% discount on the venue rental, 25 free guests, a $250 certificate and your grand departure sendoff vehicle (all of which total over $2,500 off your wedding day invoice). At 15 Acres, we work hard to coordinate with all outside vendors, and do our best to ultimately support all couples during their special day regardless of whether they select a customized or all-inclusive package. Once again, we apologize for any misunderstandings. We feel that we did everything we could to make this a special day for you and your guests, despite your feelings towards the outcome. Best Wishes, Stephanie Jacobson

    Frequently Asked Questions about Venue

    Do you have a site fee for wedding receptions at your venue?

    Yes

    What is the starting site fee for wedding receptions during peak season?

    $ 4,000.00

    What is the starting site fee for wedding receptions during off-peak season?

    $ 4,000.00

    Do you have a site fee for wedding ceremonies at your venue?

    No

    Which of the following are included in starting site fee?

    Bridal Suite, Chairs, Event Planning, Glassware, Lighting/Sound, Linens, Parking, Set Up, Tables

    Which of the following are included in the cost of wedding catering?

    Cake Cutting, Server(s)

    What is the starting price per person for bar service?

    $ 15.00

    Which of the following are included in the starting price for bar service?

    Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine

    How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?

    3

    Describe your venue

    Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Barn, Farm/Ranch

    What kind of settings are available?

    Indoor, Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Scenic Views

    Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?

    Ceremony, Reception, Bridal Shower, Engagement Party, Elopements, Rehearsal Dinner

    What event services do you offer?

    All Inclusive Packages, Bar Services, Cake, Catering Services, Clean Up, Event Planner, Event Rentals, Get Ready Rooms, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors, Pet Friendly, Set Up

    What catering services do you offer?

    Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings

    What bar services do you provide?

    Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

    What event items are available?

    Altar/Arch, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Tables

    What food and beverage items are available?

    Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

    What transportation and access is available?

    Parking, Wheelchair Access



    Find Amazing Vendors