Weddingbee’s Deletion Policy

Weddingbee currently supports the ability for members to edit any post you create within one hour’s time by clicking the “Edit” button beneath the post you’re attempting to change. After that time, information you’ve posted can only be deleted if you have disclosed your full name, street address, or other clearly identifying information. To have such information removed, please visit this support thread and follow the steps to request removal. If your request does not meet this criteria it will not be removed.

We also currently support the ability for members to delete a total of three of their own boards threads. On all threads you have started, you will see the option to delete the thread near the top of the post. After you have exhausted your three thread deletions, the delete threads function will no longer be available, and the deletion policy as outlined in the previous paragraph stands.

Weddingbee User Deletion Function FAQ:

For what reasons can I delete my own threads?

For any reason at all. If you have deletions remaining in your account, it is up to you to choose what you’d like removed. 

Can anyone delete threads I’ve started on the boards?

No. The “delete this thread” will only appear on posts that you’ve started.

What information will be removed from the post, and what will remain?

Deleted threads will be removed from view from the boards (it will not show up in the list of posts here, or in any sub boards). If you, or another user still has access to the permalink of a thread, the thread title and all contents of the post that both you, and other users have posted, will be deleted, and replaced with the following message:

This topic has been deleted by the original poster. Read more about our user deletion policy.

See an example of a deleted post.

Why don’t you delete the permalink of the post?

Removing links creates broken links throughout the site. As broken links pile up it becomes a frustrating user experience. The deleted thread does not show your username anywhere on it, nor can the thread’s permalink be tied to your username once you have deleted the content. 

Will anyone be able to see the threads I deleted?

Moderators and administrators of the site will be able to access any posts that users have deleted.

Can I be warned for a comment in a thread if I delete my comment? Can I be warned for a thread that I start if I delete the thread? Can I be warned for a comment in a thread if the OP deletes the thread?

Yes, on all three counts. You are still responsible for following the our guidelines of community conduct, regardless of whether content is deleted by you or another user.

Will the post’s link still appear in my Weddingbee profile as a thread I’ve started?

No. The post will be removed.

Will other people deleting threads that I participated in affect my post count?

No. Your post count will remain the same, even if you’ve commented on threads that have been deleted.

Why only 3 thread deletions? Why can’t I delete individual comments that I’ve written on other people’s posts?

We strongly believe that this community is better when people are responsible for the content they post online. Please post content thoughtfully and carefully, and be aware that any content you write to the site can and may be tied to you, depending on what you choose to reveal. As mentioned above, Weddingbee currently supports the ability for members to edit any post you create within one hour’s time by clicking the “Edit” button beneath the post you’re attempting to change. After that time, information you’ve posted can only be deleted if you have disclosed your full name, street address, or other clearly identifying information. To have such information removed, please visit this support thread and follow the steps to request removal. If your request does not meet this criteria it will not be removed.

If I have user thread deletions remaining, but I need a comment deleted because I have disclosed personally identifying information about myself including my full name, street address, or other clearly identifying information, can I reserve my user generated deletion and request removal of the post by mods/admin?

Yes. Please be aware in instances like these, we may only remove the comments and commentary on the post you (or others) have written that reveal your identity if you have requested removal. We may not remove the entire thread. To request removal of your own personal information on any thread, even if you have user-generated deletions remaining, visit this support thread to see if your deletion request qualifies. If it does, follow the steps to request removal. If your request does not meet this criteria it will not be removed.

What do I do if I’ve used up all 3? Can I ever get more?

Once your user-generated deletions have exhausted, and you need content deleted, please visit this support thread to see if your deletion request qualifies. If it does, follow the steps to request removal. If your request does not meet this criteria it will not be removed.

Can I delete a post I’ve written in a thread that someone else has started with this new function?

After 1 hour’s time, no. We support the ability for members to edit any post you create within one hour’s time by clicking the “Edit” button beneath the post you’re attempting to change. After that time, information you’ve posted can only be deleted if you have disclosed your full name, street address, or other clearly identifying information. To have such information removed, please visit this support thread and follow the steps to request removal. If your request does not meet this criteria it will not be removed.

This policy was generated on 2/12/2013.

Weddingbee’s full Terms of Use can be found here.

Find Amazing Vendors